## Acknowledgment

The editors would like to acknowledge the help of all of those involved in the drafting and review process of this book. Without their input and support the book could not have been developed and delivered.

In particular, thanks are due to our colleagues at IGI, especially Austin DeMarco, Managing Editor-Book Development, for his patience, determination, and wise counsel, and also to Christine Smith, Development Editor, who stuck with us through some difficult times.

We would like to thank all of the authors for their excellent contributions to this book. Without their insight and expertise it would not have been possible to provide a book with such breadth and detail in this rapidly changing and challenging world of e-Government.

Finally, thanks to Carolynn Rankin, who joined the editorial team at a point when we faced many challenges for a variety of reasons. Her fortitude, skill, and quiet determination have been significant in bringing this book to publication.

Edward Francis Halpin Leeds Metropolitan University, UK

David Griffin Leeds Metropolitan University, UK

Carolynn Rankin Leeds Metropolitan University, UK

Lakshman Dissanayake University of Colombo, Sri Lanka

Nazmunnessa Mahtab University of Dhaka, Bangladesh