Acknowledgment

This book would not have been possible without the help of family, friends, and colleagues. The editors would like to thank everyone that contributed to this project in some way. In particular, the editors thank the chapter authors for their contributions to the field of computer science. With their assistance, we have provided a book that focuses on practical implementation of computer science concepts that is accessible to readers of all levels.

We also thank the members of the Editorial Advisory Board for their guidance, insights, and invaluable contributions to the success of this book. The members of the EAB are Remi Arnaud, Jessica Bayliss, Al Biles, Joel Gonzalez, Klaus Jantke, Mick Mancuso, Lee Mendoza, Ian Parberry, Tim Roden, and Jouni Smed.

Those that participated in the manuscript review process also deserve thanks. Our reviewers were Remi Arnaud, Golam Ashraf, Jessica Bayliss, Al Biles, William Bittle, Luke Deshotels, Blake Edler, Joel Gonzalez, Sergei Gorlatch, Thomas Hartley, Klaus Jantke, Ben Kenwright, Bjoern Knafla, Nihal Kodikara, Jussi Laasonen, Jennifer Lavergne, Kurt Lavergne, Joachim LeBlanc, Rob LeGrand, Mick Mancuso, Lee Mendoza, Ian Parberry, Brandon Primeaux, Tim Roden, Benjamin Rodrigue, Damitha Sandaruwan, Nick Sangchompuphen, Jouni Smed, Jonathan Tremblay, and Chong-wei Xu. Their efforts were instrumental in assuring the highest possible quality in the material included.

Finally, the editors want to thank the IGI Global staff for their efforts in getting this book published. Ms. Hannah Abelbeck in particular has provided immeasurable support and guidance throughout the entire process. She was truly a pleasure to work with.

Ashok Kumar University of Louisiana at Lafayette, USA

Jim Etheredge University of Louisiana at Lafayette, USA

Aaron Boudreaux University of Louisiana at Lafayette, USA