Acknowledgment

Many collaborators and colleagues have contributed greatly to this comprehensive book. Without their help, the preparation of this book would be impossible. The editors would take this chance to thank all book chapter authors, who have contributed their pioneering research results to this book. We owe a debt of gratitude to the reviewers who have provided valuable comments on the book chapters. We also wish to record our sincere thanks to the Editorial Advisory Board members (in alphabetical order): Dr. Rajkumar Buyya (University of Melbourne, Australia), Dr. Gregor von Laszewski (Rochester Institute of Technology, U.S.), Dr. Kunze Marcel (Research Center Karlsruhe, Germany), Prof. Rob Procter (National Centre for e-Social Science, U.K.), Dr. Jie Tao (Research Center Karlsruhe, Germany) and Dr. Tianyi Zang (Oxford University, U.K). Special thanks are given to Ms. Christine Bufton, Ms. Rebecca Beistline, and Ms. Deborah Yahnke of IGI Global for their assistance in the book preparation.