Journal Navigation
International Journal of Measurement Technologies and Instrumentation Engineering (IJMTIE)

International Journal of Measurement Technologies and Instrumentation Engineering (IJMTIE)

Editors-in-Chief: Ireneusz Jablonski (Wroclaw University of Technology, Poland) and Md. Zia-Ur- Rahman (K L University, India)
Indexed In: INSPEC and 13 more indices
Published: Semi-Annually |Established: 2011
ISSN: 2156-1737|EISSN: 2156-1729|DOI: 10.4018/IJMTIE
Out of print.
Journal Metrics
Submission to Acceptance: 218 Days (Approximately 31 Weeks)
Acceptance to Publication: 99 Days (Approximately 14 Weeks)
Acceptance Rate: 36%
Description & Scope
The International Journal of Measurement Technologies and Instrumentation Engineering (IJMTIE) is a dedicated source for high quality papers on measurement and instrumentation and displays how every process must be represented by means of data and the outcome must be referred to the true value.... Show More
Mission & Scope:
The mission of the International Journal of Measurement Technologies and Instrumentation Engineering (IJMTIE) is to serve as a platform and community for researchers, technicians, graduate students, and practitioners to develop and propose high quality ideas on topics in measurement and instrumentation, as measurement technologies and instrumentation have a multidisciplinary impact in the field... Show More
  • Analog and digital systems
  • Bioelectronics
  • Biomedical and environmental applications
  • Custom and semi-custom circuitry
  • Data Acquisition
  • Devices and components
  • Diagnosis and classification
  • Distributed measurements
  • Energy Harvesting
  • Image and signal processing
  • Instrumentation improvements
  • Mathematical models and design
  • MEMS
  • Metrics
  • Metrology
  • Microcontrol
  • Nano and molecular electronics
  • Networking and interoperability
  • New methods and techniques of measurement
  • Power Quality
  • Quality
  • Reliability
  • Remote Sensing
  • Sampling
  • Sensors and actuators
  • Spectroscopy
  • Standardization
  • Statistics
  • Test and measurements
  • Wireless architectures
Editorial Board

Editorial Board

Editor-in-Chief Emeritus
Aimé Lay-Ekuakille, University of Salento, Italy
International Advisory Board
Arun Fera M, Thiagarajar College of Engineering, India
C L V R S V Prasad, GMR Institute of Technology, Kakinada, India
K VINOTH KUMAR, New Horizon College of Engineering, India ORCID
P. Govinda Rao, GMR Institute of Technology, India
Rupesh Kumar, Systems RF, XLIM Research Institute, France
Soubantika Palchoudhury, University of Dayton, United States ORCID
Srinivasan Ganesh Kumar, Anna University, India
Surjit Singh, Thapar Institute of Engineering & Technology, Patiala, Punjab, India, India ORCID
Yunus Arslan, Istanbul Univesity, Turkey
Associate Editors
Andreas Lymberis, European Comission, Belgium
Claudio De Capua, Mediterranean University of Reggio Calabria, Italy
Domenico Grimaldi, University of Calabria, Italy
Domenico Laforgia, University of Salento, Italy
Dominic Onyango, Multimedia College University of Nairobi, Kenya
Giuseppe Ricci, University of Salento, Italy
Leo Van Biesen, Free University of Brussels, Belgium
Linus Michaeli, Kosice Technical University, Slovakia
Massimo Villari, University of Messina, Italy
Mel Siegel, Carnegie Mellon University, United States
Olfa Kanoun, Chemnitz Technical University, Germany
Paolo Bonato, Harvard Medical School, United States
Pasquale Daponte, University of Sannio, Italy
Pedro Girao, Instituto Superior de Telecomunicaoes, Portugal
Ramiro Velázquez, Universidad Panamericana, Mexico
Roman Malaric, University of Zagreb, Croatia
Sanowar Khan, City University of London, United Kingdom
Silvestro Micera, Sant’Anna School of Pisa, Italy
Subhas Mukhopadhyay, Massey University, New Zealand
Sunao Yamashita, DKK-TOA Corporation, Japan
Vito Telesca, University of Basilicata, Italy
Editorial Review Board
Adel Alimi, Université de Sfax, Tunisia
Alfonso Centuori, CMC Srl, Italy
Amerigo Trotta, Polytechnic of Bari, Italy
Andrea Baschirotto, University of Milan-Bicocca, Italy
Antonio Ficarella, University of Salento, Italy ORCID
Beata Palczynska, Gdynia Maritime University, Poland
Bernd Neuner, Tigo Energy, Germany
Claudine Gehin, Institut National des Sciences Appliquées, France
Cristian Fosalau, Technical University of Iasi, Romania
Domenico Chianese, University of Applied Sciences and Arts, Switzerland
Emiliano Schena, Università Campus Bio-Medico di Roma, Italy
F.M. Tshizanga, Université Pédagogique Nationale, Congo, The Democratic Republic Of The
Faouzi Derbel, QVEDIS GmbH, Germany
Francesco Amato, University of Catanzaro, Italy
Gerhard Fischerauer, University of Bayreuth, Austria
Gerson Rocha, Brazilian Metrology Society, Brazil
Gourab Sen Gupta, Massey University, New Zealand
Jean-Marie Moanda, Ndeko, Congo, The Democratic Republic Of The
Klaus-Dieter Sommer, Physikalisch-Technische Bundesanstalt, Germany
Luigi Notaro, Lecroy, Italy
Marco Liserre, Polytechnic of Bari, Italy
Mart Mirt, Tallin University of Technology, Estonia
Massimo De Vittorio, University of Salento, Italy
Mladen Borsic, Croatian Metrological Society, Croatia
Nabil Derbel, National School of Engineers of Sfax, Tunisia
Nitin Mandavgade, Priyadarshini College of Engineering, India ORCID
Octavian Postolache, Institutode Telecomunicaoes, Portugal
Pawel Turcza, AGH University of Kracow, Poland
Peter Palensky, University of Vienna, Austria
Philippe Vanderbemden, University of Liège, Belgium
Pietro Siciliano, Institute for Microelectronics and Microsystems, Italy
Roland Collay, Measuring Club of Rhône Alps, France
Rosario Morello, University of Reggio Calabria, Italy
Sergey Yurish, Catalunya University of Barcelona, Spain
Sergio Casciaro, Istituto di Fisiologia Clinica, Italy
Sergio Rapuano, University of Sannio, Italy
Sheila Bailey, NASA Glenn Research Center, United States
Susana Borromeo, Universidad Rey Juan Carlos, Spain
Theodore Laopoulos, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece
Tina Liguori, University of Salerno, Italy
Tom Zielinsky, AGH University of Kracow, Poland
Umberto Pogliano, Istituto Nazionale di Ricerca Metrologica, Italy
Voicu Croza, University of Ottawa, Canada
Wolfgang Schufft, Chemnitz Technical University, Germany
Yueh-Min Huang, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan
Yvan Baudouin, Royal Military Academy, Belgium
Latest Articles
Article Processing Charges
This journal operates under the Hybrid Open Access model, allowing the author to choose between traditional, subscription-based publishing, or Open Access publishing.
Subscription-Based Publishing/Green Open Access: Article manuscripts require no Article Processing Charge (APC) and require authors to transfer the copyright of the manuscript to IGI Global. Manuscripts are published behind a paywall and must be purchased for use. See the Fair Use Policy for sharing allowances conducive to Green Open Access.
Open Access Publishing: Article manuscripts receive the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International (CC BY 4.0) licensing arrangement. The copyright for the work remains solely with the author(s) of the article. Others may distribute, remix, tweak, and build upon the work, even commercially, without asking prior permission from the publisher or author and so long as they credit the author for the original creation. A one-time Article Processing Charge (APC) of US $2,000 must be paid AFTER the manuscript has gone through the full double-blind peer review process and the Editor(s)-in-Chief at his/her/their full discretion has decided to accept the manuscript based on the results of the double-blind peer review process. Learn more about APCs here.
All of IGI Global’s content is archived via the CLOCKSS and LOCKSS initiative.