## **GUEST EDITORIAL PREFACE**

## Special Issue on Computers and Management (ICCM 2015)

Frank Lin, Department of Information and Decision Sciences, California State University, San Bernardino, CA, USA

Nishtha Kesswani, Central University of Rajasthan, Ajmer, India

Sanjay Kumar Garg, Central University of Rajasthan, Ajmer, India

This special issue contains the six papers as listed below from the International Conference on Computers and Management (ICCM) 2015 that was organized in Jaipur (Rajasthan) India on Dec 16-17, 2015.

- Pawan Thakur and Amandeep Verma: Process Batch Offloading Method for Mobile-Cloud Computing Platform
- 2. **Shelendra Kumar Jain and Nishtha Kesswani:** Schematic Classification Model of Green Computing Approaches
- 3. **Daya Sagar Gupta and G. P. Biswas:** Secure Computation on Cloud Storage: An Homomorphic Approach
- 4. **Shashidharan Shanmugam and Lalit Garg:** Model Employee Appraisal System with Artificial Intelligence Capabilities
- 5. **Rohit Thaper and Amandeep Verma:** Enchanced-Adaptive Pattern Attack Recognition Technique(E-APART) against EDoS Attacks in Cloud Computing
- 6. Sherif Elshorbagy, Lalit Garg, Vipul Gupta, Gopalakrishnan Narayanamurthy and Yosuf Al Oraini: The Impact of Information Systems on Management Performance in the Pharmaceutical Industry

The papers presented in the ICCM 2015 went through strict refereeing and examination resulting in a current rejection rate of 67.6%. We are delighted to say that this is in no small part due to the hard work the editorial board and reviewers, in not only refereeing the papers submitted but raising the standard of the quality of papers that we will publish. We ask that we do not stop here but carry on with this work and further improve the papers published, and hence the Conference's standing in the scientific community. To all of the editorial board and reviewers we give my personal thanks and congratulations.

Last but not least, we would like to thank our co-chairs, especially Mr P K Mishra, Professor, BHU India and all the organizing and scientific committee members for their contribution to the organization of this conference.

Frank Lin Nishtha Kesswani Sanjay Kumar Garg Guest Editors JCIT