International Journal of Cyber Ethics in Education (IJCEE)

International Journal of Cyber Ethics in Education (IJCEE)

Now International Journal of Ethics in Digital Research and Scholarship (IJEDRS)
Editor-in-Chief: Jeffrey Hsu (Fairleigh Dickinson University, USA)
Indexed In: INSPEC and 14 more indices
Published: Semi-Annually |Established: 2011
ISSN: 2155-6903|EISSN: 2155-6911|DOI: 10.4018/IJCEE
Out of print.


The International Journal of Cyber Ethics in Education (IJCEE) provides state-of-the-art research on the impact and general principles of ethical computer use in academics, while also emphasizing the cyberphilosophical aspect of human-computer interaction. As a quarterly journal, IJCEE publishes empirical research, theoretical studies, case studies, and book reviews that focus on the integrity of computer use in education.

Topics Covered

  • Computer crime and education
  • Cyberphilosophy and education
  • Ethical aspects of internet use in education
  • Ethical issues in e-learning
  • Ethical judgments of educators
  • Ethical/moral use of computers in educational settings
  • Ethical/unethical behaviors in the virtual environment
  • Hacking through the Internet
  • Infringements of privacy or intellectual property
  • Intellectual property/copyright issues in education
  • Management of computer ethics
  • Plagiarism and intellectual property rights
  • Principles of cyberethics and/or computer ethics in education
  • Privacy and piracy
  • Safety in computer use
  • School administration and ethical computer use issues
  • School leadership and cyberethics
  • Software privacy
  • Software reliability
  • Teachers and ethical use of computers
  • Teachers as models in computer use
  • Theory of cyberethics
  • Uncontrolled access to obscene materials

Mission and Scope

The mission of the International Journal of Cyber Ethics in Education (IJCEE) is to provide the latest research on ethical computer use and behavior in all levels of education – from pre-primary to higher education – based on the first-hand experience, observation and knowledge of students and educators in the field. This journal provides significant analysis of computer use, development, impact, policy, theory, and methodology related to ethical use of educational internet and computer applications. IJCEE seeks articles from researchers in all educational settings, including schools, higher education institutions, adult education centers, etc.

Table of Contents and List of Contributors

Search this Journal:
Open Access Articles: Forthcoming
Volume 4: 2 Issues (2016)
Volume 3: 2 Issues (2014)
Volume 2: 4 Issues (2012)
Volume 1: 4 Issues (2011)
View Complete Journal Contents Listing


Editorial Board

International Advisory Board
Brij Gupta, National Institute of Technology,Kurukshetra, India
Associate Editors
Yavuz Akbulut, Anadolu University, Turkey
Semire Dikli, Georgia Gwinnett College, United States
Dianne Forbes, University of Waikato, New Zealand
Olli Mäkinen, The University of Vaasa, Finland
Niyazi Ozer, Inonu University, Turkey
Sharmini Thurairasa, Swinburne University of Technology, Australia
Dina Vyortkina, Florida State University, United States
Editorial Review Board
Sadegül Akbaba Altun, Başkent University, Turkey
Nuno Sotero Alves da Silva, De Montfort University, Portugal ORCID
Diana Andone, Politehnica University of Timisoara, Romania
Luis Anido-Rifon, University of Vigo, Spain
Anne Bamford, University of the Arts London, United Kingdom
Janna Baum, Swiftwater Intermediate School, United States
Lars Björk, University of Kentucky, United States
Raj Boora, University of Alberta, Canada
Hope Botterbusch, St. Petersburg College, United States
Michael Bowern, Australian National University, Australia
Rafael Capurro, Stuttgart Media University, Germany
Tak Chan, Kennesaw State University, United States
Chien Chou, National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan
Göran Collste, Linköping University, Sweden
Hilmi Demir, Bilkent University, Turkey
Ugur Demiray, Anadolu University, Turkey
Giuliana Dettori, Institute for Educational Technology, Italy
Burhanettin Dönmez, Inonu University, Turkey
Durmuş Ekiz, Karadeniz Technical University, Turkey
Christian Fuchs, University of Salzburg, Austria
Anne Gerdes, University of Southern Denmark, Denmark
Twyla Gibson, University of Missouri, United States
Candace Grant, Ryerson University, Canada
K. E. Himma, Seattle Pacific University, United States
Soraj Hongladarom, Chulalongkorn University, Thailand
Prayas Kad, Capgemini Australia Pty Ltd., Australia
Muneo Kaigo, University of Tsukuba, Japan
Joseph Kizza, University of Tennessee at Chattanooga, United States
Yaşar Kondakçı, Middle East Technical University, Turkey
Wanbil Lee, The Computer Ethics Society / Wanbil & Asssociates, Hong Kong
Lori Leonard, University of Tulsa, United States
Frederik W. B. Li, University of Durham, United Kingdom
Hong Lin, Oklahoma State University, United States
Richard Lucas, University of Canberra, Australia
C. Dianne Martin, The George Washington University, United States
Michael Nagenborg, University of Tübingen, Germany
Miguel Pérez Álvarez, Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México, Mexico
Brian Prosser, University of California Santa Cruz, United States
Jayson Richardson, University of Kentucky, United States
Simon Rogerson, De Montfort University, United Kingdom
Geoff Romeo, Monash University, Australia
Heli Ruokamo, University of Lapland, Finland
Şeref Sağıroğlu, Gazi University, Turkey
Demetrios Sampson, Curtin University, Greece
Omer Simsek, İzmir University of Economics, Turkey
Ed Smeets, Radboud University, Netherlands
Richard Snow, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University, United States
Bernd Stahl, De Montfort University, United Kingdom
Giannis Stamatellos, The American College of Greece, Greece
R.S. Talab, Kansas State University, United States
Chin-Chung Tsai, National Taiwan University of Science and Technology, Taiwan
Selahattin Turan, Eskişehir Osmangazi University, Turkey
Jeroen van den Hoven, Delft University of Technology, Netherlands
Radu Vasiu, Politehnica University of Timisoara, Romania
Kevin Warwick, Coventry University, United Kingdom
Jutta Weber, University of Uppsala, Sweden
David Whittier, Boston University, United States
Helen Wildy, The University of Western Australia, Australia
Jo Williamson, Kennesaw State University, United States